Mama Drama 2

So I am very frustrated lately. My daughter is having trouble again in school with the same kid that she had issues with last year. See my old post Mama Drama if you aren’t familiar with the story.

Well, it seems that this kid, is annoying my daughter on purpose so that when she retaliates in any way, dirty looks snotty remark, etc, he runs home and tells his mother, who in turn texts me to tattle on her.

I am so fed up. It is getting to her and she’s starting to do strange things and when I ask her why she is doing them, it all goes back to something related to this.

I now have the guidance counselor at her school involved and have told the ‘drama mama’ to leave us alone and if her kid has an issue with mine, he is to go to the teacher.

She has a week without this drama because they are on vacation this week, so I told her to enjoy the peace and quiet and if it starts again upon their return, tell the teacher EVERY time he does ANYTHING to you.

Bottom line is this, If no one is getting hurt, stay out of the kids business. They need to learn how to build and maintain relationships on their own. Micro-managing their relationships only stunts their emotional growth and prevents them from having healthy relationships in the future.

(This is a VERY tame explanation of what is going on in my head. I am furious and frustrated, but I decided to try to get out my feelings without raving like a lunatic.)

THV

8 thoughts on “Mama Drama 2

  1. Alex Jones says:

    Yes, best way is let kids find their own feet in such crisis, unless it becomes dangerous, which then is a police matter.

  2. Thanks Alex 🙂

Leave a Reply

