Turkey day

Ok so tomorrow is thanksgiving here in the U.S.

For me it is all about the food. Being part Native American, I can’t help but see it as the beginning of the end for the Natives that lived here for years before North America was ‘discovered’.

Feeling like a complete hypocrite, it is my favorite holiday though, because it is all about the food and spending time with people you love.

It is also a time to reflect on what we are grateful for before the lunacy, greed and capitalism of Christmas heads full throttle for our wallets.

I am thankful for the people in my life that make it bearable,  that I do not have to work tomorrow, and for the oodles of goodies that I will stuff myself with tomorrow while I watch the Seahawks 49-ers game.

Happy turkey day!! 🙂

THV

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Turkey day

  1. Happy Thanksgiving 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

